Confession time

Given my last post, one might think I’m a high-minded idealist who eschews any and all lowbrow franchises.  I do try, but here is my True Confessions time.

It’s true that you won’t find me in Walmart, Dunkin Donuts, McDonald’s, or a million other outposts of Cheapness and Questionable Taste.

However, I have been known to frequent two hamburger chains: Johnny Rocket’s and Red Robin.  Since they aren’t quite as ubiquitous as BK or Mickey D’s, I’ve rationalized away my hypocrisy.  Besides, their burgers are Wicked Good.  With Krazy Karry’s gone, I can eat without guilt.

Bertucci’s and Panera are two more chains for which I’ve made exceptions.  In general, however, my tastes lean to the independent.  I’ll take The Java Room over Starbuck’s and Sharky’s over anything Mexican.  And the Egg Roll Cafe over any other hangout, especially on open mic nights.

Oh.  One more guilty pleasure: Chick-fil-A! I’m with Mr. Hawkins when it comes to this place.  I can’t help it!!  The chicken sandwiches rock and they’re closed on Sundays!

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Now tell me what's on your mind...

