Non-trivial pursuit

Posts have been few and far between of late.  The reason is a matter of trivia… literally.  I’ve been busy preparing for the 3rd Annual Trivia Night and Silent Auction for Haiti.  It’s the primary fundraising event for the organization on whose board I serve, Servants for Haiti.  (Don’t blame me; I didn’t come up with the name.)  In truth, helping the people of Haiti is anything but trivial.  It’s one of the major callings of my life.

The bottom line is that I’m going to use this blatant plug for today’s post.  The  event is happening on Friday, March 30, 7:30 PM at the Lowell Elks.  For complete information, including how to get tickets, go here.

There.  I’m done for today.  Don’t worry, I’ve got plenty more lazy posts up my metaphorical sleeve, including another nag to buy trivia tickets.

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in Haiti. Bookmark the permalink.

Now tell me what's on your mind...

