Random musings

I just read the story of the transfiguration of Jesus in chapter 9 of the Gospel of Mark.  In verses 5-6, Mark says that Peter was so frightened by what he was witnessing, “He did not know what to say.”  So, what did he do?  He said to Jesus, “Rabbi, it is good for us to be here. Let us put up three shelters—one for you, one for Moses and one for Elijah.”

In other words, since he didn’t know what to say, he said it anyway.  Sounds a lot like, well, all of us.

In the spirit of St. Peter (I could do a lot worse), I have nothing specific to write about today, so I’m going to write it anyway.

Saw this sign today:

endconstr

Darn protesters are everywhere.

 

 

 

alarm

I bought a new car alarm.  It works great.  Every time it goes off, I know it’s broken.  Sometimes my neighbors are nice enough to let me know.  How did I get along without it?

Quick driving lesson that seems to be lost on everyone these days: The blinkers are supposed to be used before you apply your brakes and turn.

I’m still waiting for the downside of the “empty nest syndrome.”

Separated at birth:

Zeppo Marx

Zeppo Marx

Gronko Marx

Gronko Marx

Coincidence?  I think not.  I’ve seen better pictures, but you get the idea.

Went to the dentist today.  He says, “Ignore your teeth and they’ll go away.”  His motto is “Drill’em, fill’em, and bill’em.”

As you can tell, I had nothing to say…

See you at the Lowell Folk Festival

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General, Jesus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Now tell me what's on your mind...

