4000 word post

The subject line only applies if you adhere to the maxim that a picture is worth a thousand words.  Cuz I’m posting four pictures.  (You do the math.)

Another maxim says “talk is cheap”.  Writing, on the other hand, is expensive.  Time to write has been at a premium so I’m resorting to posting photos that relate to my previous post on the beauties of autumn on the bike path.  But fall’s artistry is even on display in my back yard… and front yard, as these pictures evidence.

DSCN7123

God’s alchemy: A maple tree turned to gold.

Golden sun through the golden maple.

Golden sun through the golden maple.

DSCN7119

Japanese maple set afire.

Flaming glory right outside my window. How great is that?

Flaming glory right outside my window. How great is that?

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Now tell me what's on your mind...

