Blog mitosis

mitosisThis is a momentous day for me. Four years ago today, I’m told by WordPress, I registered this blog: “Limping in the Light”. This is my 250th post in that time. (Whew!) It’s been a lot of work but also a lot of fun. Funny thing about writing; it’s work and fun at the same time, kind of like parenting. (Happy Father’s Day to me.)

Now I’m starting a new blog. Why? Because the more blogs you have, the more important you are, of course. I want to be wicked important.

Seriously, my desire is to focus a blog on my writing. With a novel and ten screenplays in my quiver and more works in the works, it’s important to have a platform from which to make known what I’m trying to do. (“Marketing” is such a crass term. It fits but I’d prefer to avoid it.)

The new blog will be called “Scribbling in the Sand” (let’s call it SITS to save a few keystrokes). It can be found at my new domain, rickconti.me . I’m aware how egocentric that “.me” business looks, but “.com” sends you to a Wells Fargo web site. Go figure.

For those who want to check out the new blog, go to rickconti.me starting no later than 6/17… if all goes well. (When’s the last time all went well?) If you like that one, click on the “Follow” button on the lower right hand corner. Feel free to do that on this one, too, if you haven’t already. All readers welcome!

It might be of interest to you, especially before you sign up for anything – What exactly will be in the new SITS blog? Most anything that doesn’t fit the new, more specific charter of LITL. If you look at that category list to on the lower right of this page, LITL will concentrate on Jesus and MS, leaving everything else fair game for SITS. I reserve the right to double-dip by doing crossovers when appropriate.

I don’t, however, want to give up writing about the combination of forces that has had such an impact on my life: My faith in Christ and “my MS“. There is no shortage of topics to cover in that area. Thus, this blog, LITL, will live on; it’s too important to me and to some of my readers.

My plan (subject to change as all plans are – Proverbs 16:9) is to generate a SITS post about every Tuesday. LITL posts will come out on Saturdays. (That way I can steal ideas from Yvonne’s blog on Friday 🙂 )

I hope to see you on the other side… and this side, too. God bless you.

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog mitosis

  1. yvonnedes123 says:

    Thanks for the mention Rick- I love it!  Feel free to steal away and congratulations on branching out!  I tried to post this on the blog itself but it still won’t recognize my wordpress id!!  Urghhhh….  I’m sure this is something I am doing and likely a simple fix but I have absolutely no clue how to fix it!

    Regardless, my very best to you always…

    Yvonne

    MS Madness! A “Giggle More, Cry Less” Story of Multiple Sclerosiswww.yvonnedesousa.com

  2. Scott says:

    Twice as much Rick for half the price. I love it! Always a pleasure to read your writing. Thought of you when I saw this piece on a Sundance Film Festival documentary: http://youtu.be/6sTwcdPrERc

Now tell me what's on your mind...

