This is not a post

This isn’t a post even though this is Post Day. All my limited energies went into presenting the script reading I’ve been nagging everyone about, here and here and here and here.

After much weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth, as well as a postponement, the reading came off and was a terrific success, if I must say so myself… and I must cuz I don’t hear anyone else speaking up. I had fun, the cast had fun, the audience had fun, and I raised money to fight MS. That’s all I can ask for.

Coincidentally, there was another, slightly more high profile reading going on tonight in LA. Mine was better. Honest.

And I’ll be back with a real post real soon. Honest.

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General, MS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is not a post

  1. Leavister, Margaret says:

    Hi Rick,

    Well, even though it wasn’t an official post, I’m answering! Because I enjoyed the script reading immensely! And this is coming from a person who is audio-challenged, i.e., has physical/mental troubles getting something out of things lacking in the visual area. (The blanket was the best part to sharpen my visual skills!)And your dear wife was there helping out a lot, as usual, and, your daughter doing so well with her part in the reading also. Another of the good things, was getting to know Doug much better. He has such a fine testimony, and a good heart! I could think of him as another example of drawing on joy from Jesus, rather than on the short-lived happiness from things of the world. And he reminded me as I dropped him off—we’ll all get a new, great working body someday!

    Love and joy in Jesus,
    Margaret

    • rickconti says:

      Thanx for the kind words, Margaret, for me *and* my family. Yes, I agree it was a good night for many reasons. I appreciate you coming out and helping bring in part of the audience! From the responses I’ve gotten, it seems like I might be able to pull off more of these. I’ll try to be more visually-oriented next time. 🙂

  2. yvonnedes123 says:

    Glad to hear it Rick- awesome!! 

    MS Madness!A “Giggle More, Cry Less” Story of Multiple Sclerosiswww.yvonnedesousa.com From: Limping in the Light To: ymdcc6@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, June 13, 2015 11:07 PM Subject: [New post] This is not a post #yiv0166082419 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0166082419 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0166082419 a.yiv0166082419primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0166082419 a.yiv0166082419primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0166082419 a.yiv0166082419primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0166082419 a.yiv0166082419primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0166082419 WordPress.com | rickconti posted: “This isn’t a post even though this is Post Day. All my limited energies went into presenting the script reading I’ve been nagging everyone about, here and here and here and here.After much weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth, as well as a postpo” | |

Now tell me what's on your mind...

