Real post coming…

This might look like a blog post.

But it isn’t.

What you’re reading now is a teaser,  a placeholder, a dodge, a ploy. The real post is coming later this week.

Why? It’s all explained in this post on my other blog, Scribbling in the Sand. The short version is that the demands on my time warrant cutting back on my blog commitment. I’ve determined experientially that stress is a major contributor to progression of MS. This blog is supposed to be therapeutic rather than harmful. Thus the reduction in blog workload.

Meanwhile, feel free to peruse my backlog of posts, by date or topic, by clicking on one of the “Archives” or “Categories” links to the right. →

About rickconti

It's not about me, remember?
This entry was posted in General, MS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real post coming…

  1. yvonnedes123 says:

    So weird that you are sending this Rick as I will be doing the same thing soon.  Been very overwhelmed lately and as a result, not taking care of myself.  I would like to get two more original blogs out (just because I am obsessive and that would make a nice even number,) but lately I have been relying on repeats.  Soon I am going to switch to just blogging when I get inspired and will be sending out a similar email.  Small MS worlds I guess…

    Take care of yourself friend… 

    yvonne

    MS Madness!A “Giggle More, Cry Less” Story of Multiple Sclerosiswww.yvonnedesousa.com From: Limping in the Light To: ymdcc6@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, August 24, 2015 12:51 AM Subject: [New post] Real post coming… #yiv8440015798 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8440015798 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8440015798 a.yiv8440015798primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8440015798 a.yiv8440015798primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8440015798 a.yiv8440015798primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8440015798 a.yiv8440015798primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8440015798 WordPress.com | rickconti posted: “This might look like a blog post.But it isn’t.What you’re reading now is a teaser,  a placeholder, a dodge, a ploy. The real post is coming later this week.Why? It’s all explained in this post on my other blog, Scribbling in the Sand. The shor” | |

    • rickconti says:

      Interesting. On one hand, I don’t want to be selfish, but if I don’t care for myself, I’m no good to anyone, which is selfish, too. Like everything else in life, it’s a balancing act. MS just adds a few more weights to one side of the scale. 🙂

      By the way, I’m over the top OCD, too, when it comes to round numbers like that. Blame it on the MS!

      Hang in there and keep people giggling!

Now tell me what's on your mind...

